top of page

Why I Write - Sexy Romance

Every week, I blog about my writing--why I write certain ways, genres, themes, subjects, etc. If you've missed any, you can find them here. And if you have a suggestion for what I should blog about my writing next, contact me. I love to hear from you :)

Why I write sexy romance

I write sexy romance to inspire people to live life to the fullest. Sometimes that means taking chances -sexy chances. Sexy, steamy romance is possible in real life, and it's just plain fun to write about it in fiction. I enjoy sexual tension in my books, writing scenes and characters that crackle like sexy lightning on the pages. And I absolutely love when readers send me messages to let me know how much they enjoyed the love story I wrote. Even if it makes me feel a little weird when I know they've read my sexy time scenes.

Even though I'm not always super comfortable writing the sexy stuff, I love exploring it fictionally. I love seeing what my mind can come up with for the characters I'm writing about. It's all very fun for me, and I'm so glad people love to read it. And if you find any inspiration from the sexy romance in my books, I'm a happy camper. :)

What about you? Do you like to read/write sexy romance? Why? Tell me in the comments below!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Tumblr Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page