top of page

Why I Write - Erotic Shorts

Every week, I blog about my writing--why I write certain ways, genres, themes, subjects, etc. If you've missed any, you can find them here. And if you have a suggestion for what I should blog about my writing next, contact me. I love to hear from you :)

If you haven't noticed, my erotic shorts series The Voyeur has been releasing this month. One comes out every week (volume four comes out tomorrow!), and each one is one evening in the life of these neighbors who...enjoy each other. So...why do I write these?

In a few words, they're fun! It's a snapshot in time, a really great evening shared between sexually charged, erotic people with no shame or guilt for their feelings. I have a lot of fun exploring those things with words, and if you haven't tried it, maybe you'd find it fun too. ;) Really, it's a blast to see how far I can take things. To see if anything shocks anyone or if anyone likes the things I've envisioned for these characters.

I have ideas for more shorts series too. And I like that because they're quick to write, which means I get the gratification of having finished a story pretty fast. I can knock a 5k short out in an evening with no problem when I'm in the zone, so I'd love to get more consistent at these. Plus, it keeps my relationship in a good place. Ha! But seriously, I really enjoy finishing projects, so when I'm in a rut or feeling stuck, I can go to one of these series and crush a to-do-list item pretty quickly. That wakes me back up and gets me back on track.

Also, it's fun to release something new every week! It's been so much fun getting these out there again. This relaunch has taught me a lot of stuff, and one of those things is that I really like releasing frequently. Especially when the stories are super short. So keep an eye out for more of these short series either this year or next year. They've been a pleasure to write and share with you all.

What about you? Do you write erotic romance? Short stories? Do you read either of those? Let me know in the comments below!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Tumblr Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page